Choose a location to review

Matthew R. Zatko Attorney at Law locations:

Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (75)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-10

Great people to work with and showed up to court for me!!! I got a left lane thru a tunnel and they got it dropped to a non moving violation which I'm happy with because it no points! Very hassle free aswell pay there fee and they take care of the rest!

— Client 08/10/2022

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-21

Great service very professional I recommend him if u need a great lawyer his the one to call .

— Client 07/21/2022

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-30

I received a traffic ticket on the turnpike, and it would be too far and time consuming to go to the court myself. I contacted attorney Zatko, and got assurances that he would take care of it. And he did! It was reduced to no point and less fine. He may not provide tons of legal documents like other lawyers do, but he is straightforward and will take care of the business!

— Client 06/30/2022

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-23

Dropped dismissed reduced most of my tickets, more than I expected. 4 out of 5. I'm really satisfied with the results! Thank you!

— Client 06/23/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-12 09:57:56

No description provided

— Pete Klink 06/12/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-09 13:47:11

I really appreciated Matt’s prompt service other attorneys give me the run around about helping me with my ticket in Court but he said here’s what we will do he had reduced down so I had no points on my CDL License he took care of business thank you Matt !!!

— Bo Sharpe 06/09/2022

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-09

I recently searched out to attorney Matthew Zatko regarding a traffic violation which jeopardized my Pennsylvania state drivers license with a possible suspension. His confidence and knowledge surrounding his client is admirable. He was straight foreword and truly had my best interest in mind when representing me. I hold Attorney Zatko in my highest regards and will not hesitate to choose him if needed in the future!

— Client 06/09/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-05-07 14:40:31

If you need an attorney to represent you, I would definitely recommend attorney Matt Zatko

— Molly Mckenzie 05/07/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-05-05 20:36:33

Gas

— skipper pyle 05/05/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-02 00:09:54

Excellent attorney. Would recommend for anyone.

— Stephen McClain 11/02/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-04

Matthew Zatko calmed my anxiety immediately. He is responsive and professional. I found him via Google and am so grateful for his compassionate demeanor. I would highly,highly, highly recommend him to anyone needing a criminal defense attorney! Having him represent me was the best decision I could have made and the outcome was favorable for me.

— Client 10/04/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-21

Extremely knowledgeable with great detail to the law and client services. Can not thank the guy enough for what he has done for myself and my family!

— Client 09/21/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-29 03:18:56

Very professional and personable, would recommend to anyone.

— John Garizas 07/29/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-06 23:23:45

We are very pleased with Matthew Zatko, he has done a wonderful job in representing my husband during this depressing time. I assure you Matthew Zatko will do a good representation for anyone who would be in need of a good Lawyer. Thanks again Matt!!

— Anita Hollenshead 07/06/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-07 17:52:03

I highly recommend attorney Zatko. He has great communication and gets the job done. He got all my charges dropped and license restored.

— Mahmond Diallo 05/07/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-16 16:16:20

If there's anything negative to say consider me speechless hands down the best service I can ever had accquiere . My case was very delicate due to immigration trouble and without a doubt put me in the right path to accquier my residency

— Alex Nunez 03/16/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-25

I was in need of a great family lawyer who was non-bias, who listened, and would fight on my behalf in an ugly custody case. I was recommend to see Attorney Zatko. Best choice that I’ve made, not only did he listen and fully grasp the situation without bias or judgement. He had everything sorted out in such a timely manner when my previously counsel took months to do even the simplest tasks. Attorney Zatko always had my best interest at heart when we spoke and how we approached my situation. He never took the easy way out. He never makes you feel like just another case or he’s in it for just your money. Attorney Zatko is wort it through through. I highly recommend him if you’re unsure of a legal circumstance or you’ve had a bad experience like I did with previous legal counsel, he will restore your confidence in knowing you’ll get the help you need. Not your typical average lawyer in all the good ways.

— Client 02/25/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-11

I am an out-of-state client who needed legal representation for a PA Turnpike speeding ticket in the Everett courthouse. Thankfully I found Attorney Matt Zatko. He and his staff were extremely responsive and attentive, reasonably priced, and delivered an exceptional result! If you are seeking representation in this part of PA for a similar matter, you should stop looking and contact Matt. All the best, TC

— Client 12/11/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-15 22:23:02

I was seeking help regarding a speeding ticket. When I reached out of Matt, he was responsive, helpful and explained the legal options keeping my best interest in mind. He saved me both money and time.

— Madhur Kaushik 11/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-21 04:01:11

Had a traffic violation in the past and Mr. Zadko (along with his staff) helped the result turn out more than favorably. Very Professional and Responsive.

— Philip Colanzi 10/21/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-19 22:18:32

We are from out of town and my husband received a ticket. He helped me understand it and responded back to me very quickly. So glad he was able to help us get the issue resolved. He is very trustworthy and friendly!!!!

— Apps Paramedics Octavia work 08/19/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-17

I had received a speeding ticket for 30 and above in a 55 mile zone in PA and was subject to Penndot department hearing. I had initially plead guilty to the offense ( oblivious of the fact that I would be subjected to penndot department hearing). I contacted Attorney Zatko who not only filed my case in the court of common pleas but also got all my points ( 5 points) down to zero and no department hearing. He was able to win me this case with his amazing skillset. I highly recommend Attorney Zatko.

— Client 08/17/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-17

I had received a speeding ticket in PA for 30 and above in a 55 mile zone and was subjected to Penndot department hearing. I had plead guilty to the offense ( oblivious of the fact that I would be subjected to penndot department hearing). I contacted Attorney Zatko who not only filed my case in the court of common pleas but also got all my points ( 5 points) down to zero and no department hearing. He was able to win me this case with his amazing skill set. I highly recommend Attorney Zatko. He was great throughout my entire case. Very receptive and communicative .

— Client 08/17/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-13 18:39:14

Attorney Matt gave me great advice from a consult! Very honest and professional 100% recommend.

— Jesica Garcia 08/13/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-27 17:50:05

Extremely helpful, friendly and professional

— Justn Weaver 07/27/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-03 01:54:10

Matthew was a class act. He got me the result I was hoping for. had a speeding ticket got it to no points Matthew was very professional and very reasonable with his rate.

— richard lowes 07/03/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-02 02:20:53

No description provided

— Colby Gribble 07/02/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-25

Mr. Zatko and Becky are great to work with. They are attentive and know what they’re doing. So glad I was referred to Matthew Zatko, as he really did his best and it shows.

— Client 02/25/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-04 23:59:10

Very helpful, they are really care about your problem. I found solution of my problem which others couldn't solve after talking on the phone with them. I got free consultation and solution of my problem as well. They know their work, very professional. Thanks again

— Bakhtigul Dusanova 02/04/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-22 22:08:36

No description provided

— Josh Speelman 10/22/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-30

Matt Zatko is a great attorney. I would highly recommend him. He did a great job handling my case. Has the personality and presence that is needed to be a great defense attorney. Was always easy to contact and kept me informed throughout the whole process.

— Client 09/30/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-12 17:45:15

Was advised the citation would not accumulate any points and was not worth fighting.

— Safety Team 09/12/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-26 15:06:18

Throughout my time as Matt's client, I knew he had my best interest in mind. His dedication was evident for the duration of his time as my attorney. His experience, knowledge and client care are reasons why I highly recommend Matt as an attorney.

— Mandy Pitera 08/26/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-23 19:52:52

Attorney Matt Zatko is a top notch lawyer that you want to represent you! My daughter had a moving violation and Matt was stern enough to get the point across (stop speeding!), but absolutely professional enough to not embarrass her at any point. He did an excellent job representing us and getting her charges reduced. From a father/parent/dad, thank you so much!

— Trey Sapp 08/23/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-07

Attorney Zatko gave me great advice regarding a Pennsylvania Traffic Violation over the phone. He explained to me many aspects of Pennsylvania law that will be helpful for a lifetime, and he saved me a lot of time and money that other lawyers would not have. He was very gracious with his time, and I am very grateful!

— Client 08/07/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-22 23:53:36

Attorney Matthew Zatko could not have been more helpful. He has gone above and beyond expectations. I truly could not be more thankful and appreciative for not only his help but also support.

— Hope Poorbaugh 07/22/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-01 15:24:55

Attorney Zatko was very helpful with my legal situation. He was always available to answer questions. Attorney Zatko is very professional I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

— Chris Martz 07/01/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-11 15:09:09

1st Class in all respects. L.Thomas Tarantelli

— L.Thomas Tarantelli 05/11/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-16 03:31:28

No description provided

— Fred Miller 02/16/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-16 03:31:25

No description provided

— Tara M 02/16/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-31 13:34:27

Really helpful with my speeding ticket

— Ruoyu Zhang 10/31/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-26 18:13:57

Attorney Zatko promptly called me back and provided excellent advice that saved me a minimum of $450 over what other attorneys were offering via their online services. He did not charge for the time given to determine there was no benefit to hiring him for this particular traffic violation. That’s never happened and I will most certainly call him again if there’s need in his areas of expertise.

— Michael Maurer 05/26/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-26

Attorney Zatko promptly called me back and provided excellent advice that saved me a minimum of $450 over what other attorneys were offering via their online services. He did not charge for the time given to determine there was no benefit to hiring him for this particular traffic violation. That’s never happened and I will most certainly call him again if there’s need in his areas of expertise.

— Client 05/26/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-13 02:25:53

Amazing to work with, called me right away on an urgent question, even though it was evening. Highly recommend!

— Amy Adams 03/13/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-26 15:18:35

Mr. Zatko has done various legal projects for me. All have been done in a timely, accurate and professional way. I would highly recommend him in any legal matter.

— kim bittner 02/26/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-26 14:38:26

I went to Matt as a result of a referral from another small business who had utilized his services. Matt did a great job for us, especially with the time constraints we had. I will use him again in the future.

— Sheera Beitzel 02/26/2018

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-22 00:00:00

My son was charge for something that he didn't do. Attorney Leake took on his case. He was very professional and he guided us through the whole ordeal. He believed my son and he got my son cleared of all charges. I would recommend that if you need an attorney for anything, get Attorney David Leake. Great Job!!! If we ever need an attorney for anything it will be Attorney Leake.

— Cindy S. 02/22/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-19

Attorney Zatko helped me through a very difficult divorce. His knowledge and professionalism were a great asset to me not only in the courtroom but in my personal life as well. His experience and support left me feeling that no only did I have an advocate but I also had a friend. I recommend Attorney Zatko to anyone who needs a lawyer that will look out for their best interest and defend them.

— Client 02/19/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-16

No description provided

— Client 02/16/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-16

No description provided

— Client 02/16/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-16

Matthew Zatko is professional, concise and know's how to get the job done. Thanks to him; he has absolutely changed my life forever. Highly recommended

— Client 02/16/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-15

No description provided

— Client 02/15/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-08

Attorney Zatko was a welcome guide through the process and helped me keep my license and eliminated my fears! Thank you for helping me!

— Client 02/08/2018

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-29 21:02:16

I called Attorney Zatko following my arrest for DUI. I was scared and didn’t know where to turn. He answered all of my questions and did exactly what he told me he would do. He ended up saving my license and I was able to keep working and supporting my family. Calling him was the best decision I ever made.

— Steve J. 12/29/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-07

Attorney Zatko saved my drivers license (and KINDA' my life!) and was nice in the process. I was so scared of everything I was facing when I first went to see him but he put my mind at ease when I realized how experienced he was. His knowledge in traffic law is worth its weight in gold (but it didn't cost that much!) He kept me informed from start to finish. I couldn't have been happier when he got me a better-than-expected result! If you're dealing with your license, don't risk it- trust his experience!

— Client 12/07/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-19 07:04:05

No description provided

— Jessica Fuller 11/19/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-12 14:55:09

No description provided

— Peer 10/12/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-10 13:54:35

Knowledgeable and practical. An excellent lawyer.

— Peer 10/10/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-25 21:35:45

No description provided

— JANA RYNIAK 09/25/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-22

He kept my husbands cdl clean by far the best lawyer in this area.

— Client 02/22/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-16 01:40:12

No description provided

— Stephen St.Clair 01/16/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-13

After the death of my mother-in-law, I was returning from the funeral along the Pennsylvania Turnpike. Exiting the Blue Mountain Tunnels, I was clocked at 81 in a 55 mph zone. Using my LegalShield legal membership. my provider firm in Maryland contacted Mr. Zatko to provide legal representation. I spoke with Mr, Zatko, who had all of the information he needed to appeal my ticket and reassured me that "we'll take care of everything." I had so much peace of mind that I actually forgot the court date and mentioned to my wife, "You know, my court date was yesterday (March 25) and I wonder how it all turned out? I told her that I would contact Mr. Zatko tomorrow (March 27) to get the results. Well, a letter from Mr. Zatko arrived in the mail telling me that he was able to negotiate a very serious offense which would have surely involved points, down to a non-moving violation for NO points!! I appreciated his professionalism, knowledge, and skill to effect this very satisfactory outcome. With respect, I never hope to need his services again but I would feel most comfortable and confident should I do. God bless you, Attorney Matthew Zatko!

— Client 04/13/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-28

Had a speeding ticket which I needed reduced to a non -moving violation. Mr Zatko represented me and managed to reduce the violation. No need for me to make 5 hour drive to court. Also got a small refund from court based on lower status of traffic violation. Very happy with overall result and service

— Client 08/28/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-13

Matt helped me out with a traffic ticket for speeding on I-76. He was excellent!!! Not only I did not received any points in mi license, but additionally, the Court refund me near $100!!! Thank you Matt, very much appreciated.

— Client 08/13/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-09

Mr. Zatko took the time to answer all of my questions thoroughly and kept me well informed of the process. I live out of state so he was able to represent me without requiring me to drive 5 hours to appear in court. He successfully negotiated the best possible scenario for my case and I couldn't be more happy with the result. If you are looking for an Attorney that truly knows every subtle nuance of the law and has strong working relationships to ensure that your case is treated objectively and fairly, then the only choice is Matthew Zatko. I typically never take the time to write reviews, but when someone goes above and beyond my expectations to achieve a successful outcome for me, I am compelled to share that information with other people that are in need of solid representation.

— Client 04/09/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-04

I was having no success locating a lawyer to help me with what I felt was an unfair speeding citation on the PA Turnpike. My Dad found Mr Zatko thru the Bar Association and suggested I talk to him. From the first contact, he was professional, friendly and honest about my situation. To make a long story short, he was able to resolve the situation for me in a most favorable manner. And I feel at a very resonable fee. Many thanks are due!

— Client 02/04/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-08-07

I had a case regarding traffic violation. I am very pleased with results of my hearing achieved by Attorney M.Zatko.

— Client 08/07/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-17

I'm a trcuker driver and Mr. Zatko help me to keep my CDL clear. Thanks Mr. Zakto

— Client 07/17/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-10

Attorney Zatko handled my complex case in a very professional, courteous, and competent manner. He was able to obtain a settlement for me that was far in excess of what the insurance company was originally offering me. I would HIGHLY recommend him for your case!

— Client 07/10/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-10

He handled a criminal case for me and I was very pleased with the results and the way the case was handled.

— Client 07/10/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-10-28

Attorney Matthew Zatko’s management and personal assistance in the administration of the completion of the family Estate legal matters was greatly appreciated.

— Client 10/28/2011

google
4.0 / 5.0
2020-12-15 13:05:30

No description provided

— doug veres 12/15/2020

google
4.0 / 5.0
2017-12-26 13:11:58

Very good attorney

— Tressa Bailey 12/26/2017

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-06-07 15:45:35

No description provided

— Peer 06/07/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2009-12-09 10:52:17

No description provided

— Peer 12/09/2009